Watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor Live Online

UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor Live Online

Finally both Conor McGregor and Khabib Nurmagomedov have got the chance to settle their differences in a 750-square-foot cage at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada in just few days. The two lightweight fighters’ matchup is one of the best fights of the year as Khabib vs McGregor will be a combination of an elite striker with concussive power against a champion with intimidating grappling, strength, and wrestling skills. Mark your calendar for October 06, 2018, and don’t miss the hit FS1 or UFC.com at 4 PM to watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor live online.

UFC 229 will be full of festivities, as the card features 12 bouts including McGregor vs Khabib that is going to be the headline attraction. The main show will begin at 4 p.m. in Las Vegas, 7 p.m. in New York, and if you are in London, expect to tune in at midnight. However, the Khabib vs McGregor will start approximately three hours after the 11 bouts (would be a alo later if all go the distance).

Plan your schedule according to the local timing given below:

  • Las Vegas (PT): 7 p.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 7 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 4 p.m.
  • New York (ET): 10 p.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 9 p.m.
  • Denver (MT): 8 p.m.
  • London (BST): 3 a.m. (Sunday)
  • Sydney (AET): 1 p.m. (Sunday)
  • Tokyo (JST): 11 a.m (Sunday)
  • Moscow (MSK): 5 a.m (Sunday)
  • Paris (CEST): 4 a.m (Sunday)

Where To Watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor Live Online?

Viewers in the US can watch UFC 229 McGregor vs Khabib prelims on FX and UFC Fight Pass. Part of the event can also be streamed on the FOX Sports GO app; further details will be uncovered closer to fight night.

The main pay-per-view event will be aired on multiple networks including Prime Video pay-per-view, UFC TV,  and AT&T U-verse. A complete list of PPV is here.

BT Sport will also airing UFC event in the UK until the end of the year, and therefore rights to broadcast UFC 229. Arguably this the last monster show before Eleven Sports succeed BT Sport as the UK broadcaster for UFC fights.

How To Watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor Live Online From Anywhere?

Be it BT Sports, UFC Fight Pass or FS1, all are geo-restricted; means only the regional netizens can stream UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor live online officially. The only setback of all the international events is the limited accessibility; you cannot access if you or your IP address is within the given  region.

If making to Las Vegas is not possible so why not locating IP address in the US or the UK. Yes! It’s possible to sit in Australia and virtually be anywhere in the world; thanks to the VPN technology. Having the fastest VPN means no geo-restrictions, without compromising online privacy and anonymity.

A VPN hides real IP address and assign an IP based on the selected region; you internet traffic route through the US if you opt US server from a network of any reputable VPN provider. Before browsing the best VPN service on Google, try any of the given providers in a list below; they all are reviewed by our experts and highly recommended.

After clicking a download button, follow these steps;

  • Download and install the VPN in your respective screen
  • Sign up
  • Confirm the corresponding email
  • Sign in and connect to the US server
  • Wait; your virtual itenary is in process

McGregor vs Khabib is not restricted to the given platforms; you can watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor live online on Kodi, how? Have a look!

How To Watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor on Kodi Live Online From Anywhere?

In case your Kodi addon repeatedly sending errors and does not showing anything, then you must be in great need of a Kodi VPN, to restrict ISP to know that you’re connecting to stream copyrighted material.

Without much ado, let’s proceed the installation;

  • Launch Kodi System
  • Select File Manager
  • Click twice on Add Source and tap ‘None’
  • Enter the link in the given field http://supremacy.org.uk/zip/repo/
  • Name it “Sup“ and click OK
  • Back to the home screen and select Add-ons
  • Click ‘Unbox‘ icon in the top left and select ‘Install from zip file‘
  • Now select ‘sup’
  • Select the files respectively ‘repository.supremacy-x.x then repository.supremacy-x.x.zip‘
  • Wait to get installed
  • Go back and select ‘Install from repository‘
  • Now, select Supremacy and go to Video Add-ons
  • Select Planet UFC to ‘Install’
  • One moment please! ‘Planet UFC Addon’ is installing.
  • Finally, go to Add-ons and click on Planet UFC to launch.

Watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor On Roku

UFC is a paid event where you cannot watch PPV fights for free; even on the spontaneous streaming devices like Roku. With the right steps and tools, you can get the full access. Now there are multiple ways to watch UFC on Roku. But first you will need the subscription to Roku. Channels that are offering the streaming of UFC 229 on Roku are:

  • Fox Sports
  • Showtime PPV
  • US TV

But keep in mind UFC copyright infringements could be a mess if you get caught watching UFC on Roku as UFCs broadcasting channels are limited. To avoid being geo-blocked get ExpressVPN for Roku. Only a VPN can replace your original IP address with the one you desire.

Country Broadcaster
US Fox Sports
UK BT Sport/Sky Sports
Brazil Globo
Russia Russia 2, Match TV
Japan WOWOW

Watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor On Apple TV

Having MMA fights running in your Country is truly a blessing but what if you are a foreigner? The luxury of streaming the match live online would be a dream shattering. But there is a still a way! The Russian channel MatchTV is giving full coverage of the fight live online, but for that as well you need to be in Russia and Apple TV does not have an app for the MatchTV. We all know Apple products do not allow unauthentic downloads.

Hold up! MatchTV is available online! But to access that you will need another device to mirror UFC 229 Khabib vs. McGregor on Apple TV live online. For that to happen follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Subscribe to VPN of your choice
  • Download and install it on any iPhone/iPad device
  • Launch the VPN and connect to the server in Russia
  • Next, from your iOS device, open the control panel
  • Click on AirPlay and select Apple TV device to connect
  • iOS device will appear on your Apple TV, from Safari log on tphttps://matchtv.ru/on-air.
  • There you have it! Now you can watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor on Apple TV from anywhere in the World.

Watch UFC 229 Khabib vs McGregor On FireStick

Watching live streams on FireStick have never been easy with the right tools. But if you are misguided than it’ll be getting stuck in a maze in addition to geo-restrictions. FireStick is device which needs host channels to stream content and to watch UFC 229 Khabib vs. McGregor you need to follow the following steps.

  • Subscribe to VPN of your choice
  • Download and install it
  • Launch the VPN and connect to the server in Russia
  • Launch your browser and search matchtv.ru/on-air
  • Done! That’s it

Also you can watch the live stream of UFC 229 Khabib vs. McGregor on FireStick as well having streamed it through Kodi. Who can forget Kodi here? Check the guide to Install Kodi On Firestick

UFC 229 PPV Main Event

  • UFC Lightweight Champion Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Conor McGregor

UFC 229 PPV Main Card (10 p.m. ET)

  • Tony Ferguson vs. Anthony Pettis
  • Ovince Saint Preux vs. Dominick Reyes
  • Derrick Lewis vs. Alexander Volkov
  • Michelle Waterson vs. Felice Herrig

UFC 229 FOX Sports 1 Prelims (8 p.m. ET)

  • Sean O’Malley vs. Jose Alberto Quinonez
  • Aspen Ladd vs. Tonya Evinger
  • Jussier Formiga vs. Sergio Pettis
  • Vicente Luque vs. Jalin Turner

UFC 229 Fight Pass Prelims (6 p.m. ET)

  • Scott Holtzman vs. Alan Patrick
  • Yana Kunitskaya vs. Lina Lansberg
  • Gray Maynard vs. Nik Lentz
  • Ryan LaFlare vs. Tony Martin

Will Khabib Changed His History?

Khabib has never lost a round in his 26-fight career. He is a ferocious wrestler with a remarkable will. McGregor is the former UFC featherweight and lightweight champion and arguably the best striker and the ‘touch of death.’

It’s an incredibly tough to predict; many fans expect Nurmagomedov to shoot for the takedown and keep the striking exchanges limited.

But, Javier Mendez, who has been working extensively on Khabib’s striking in San Jose, California, said: “The Eagle’ is not afraid to engage with McGregor on the feet.”

Rohail Ijaz

Rohail Ijaz is a creative writer who believes in words of wisdom. He has studied journalism and love to explore newest trends in the technology domain. Rohail is currently sharing his knowledge and expertise as a Digital Content Writer at ReviewsDir. Apart from writing, Rohail has a deep passion for photography, he captures moment that relates most with the real life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *